> Openshaw Technical College
Staff Reunion December 2014.

Staff Reunion 17th December 2014 
Thirty-two staff braved the December wind and rain to make a very successful reunion at the college Bistro.
We were treated to a tasty and varied traditional Christmas dinner with excellent service by the Bistro staff. 
Our thanks to Maxine the Bistro Manageress and her staff for making the reunion a memorable and enjoyable affair. 
Thanks again to Roy Perrin for organising the event with the college.
Unfortunately, Roy was not at this reunion having broken his other hip and is at present recovering in hospital.
We wish him a speedy return home in time for Christmas. 
After dinner Graham Gaskell asked us to remember our departed colleagues.
He gave a very moving and solemn list of staff who passed away in 2014 - Jack Redston, George Ratcliffe,
Donald Wood, Albert Newbrook and most recently Mike Perkin - all stalwarts and supporters of our reunions. 

The names of those attending are shown below.   

Fred Acton              Joe Joseph           
Peter Barlow            Mike Logan              
David Botham            David McKee
Bill Burgess            Ian Miller            
Harry Burgoyne          Cliff Mooney                   
John Chatterton         Peter Mooney
Joe Cieszynski          John Owen
Peter Darlington        John Pritchard
Bill Delaney            Peter Smith
Ian Findley             Mike Southern           
David Fox               George Taylor
Dennis Gaskell          Bill Thompson
Graham Gaskell          Brian Titchett
David Heywood           Alan Whitehead
Kevin Holmes            Derek Wood             
Leighton Hughes         Roger Wood


Click for the photo pages. Click for the Reunions page Click for the Home Page